Select Records

Thanks for listening.
Please contact me if you’d like to use this music in your next media project or if you’d like to collaborate.

LULL: Sounds for Sleep

Released April 9, 2021

Compositions, performances, production and photos: Patrick Boyle
Design: Jerry Stamp
Sleep mask:

Recorded at Constance Sound
Esquimalt, BC Canada

Recorded February 2021

Special thanks to Jenny Ambrose, Tony and Isabel Lloyd, and all healthcare workers.


Released February 21, 2020

Patrick Boyle: trumpet, flugelhorn
Lorne Lofsky: electric guitar
Sean Drabitt: double bass

Producer: Patrick Boyle
Engineer: Eric Mosher
Mastering: Fedge
Design: Jerry Stamp

Manufactured by Atlantic Disc & DVD

After Forgetting

Released August 10, 2018

Patrick Boyle: trumpet, flugelhorn
Bill Brennan: piano
Mike Downes: double bass
Michael Billard: drums

Producer: Glen Tilley
Engineer: Terry Winsor
Mastering: Stephen Lilly
Design: Bruce Alcock

Manufactured by Atlantic Disc & DVD

Rock Music

A series of improvisations inspired by the Newfoundland landscape. We recorded over 10 hours of music. This is the first of hopefully many volumes.

Patrick Boyle: flugelhorn, trumpet, bass, loops, gajde

Curtis Andrews: congas, bells, caxixi, chimes, cymbals, drumset, mechanical birds, ocarina, gungaroos, calabash water drums, bodhran, udu, vocals, and moth cocoons

Album release date:
6 December 2010

Still No Word

Patrick Boyle – trumpet, flugel
Bill Brennan – Fender Rhodes
Mike Downes – double bass
Mike Murley – tenor saxophone

Produced by Glen Tilley
Engineered by Mark Neary
Recorded at Great Big Studio

April 24, 2008

Album release date:
7 December 2008

Hold Out

Debut album by Patrick Boyle (trumpet/flugelhorn)

Brian Way: Hammond B3 Organ
Curtis Andrews: drums, mbira, udu

Duane Andrews: guitar
Bill Brennan: vibraphone
Jenny Gear: vocal on “Always on My Mind”

Recorded November 2004 at Fat Tracks
Engineered by Don Ellis
Mastered by Fedge

Album release date:
12 March 2005

Gold Star

released August 10, 2001